Judging the Three Minute Thesis

As winner of 2011 Trans-Tasman Three Minute Thesis Competition (3MT), I was asked to judge The 2013 University of Queensland final. It was nail biting, but the winner was Michael Thai from the School of Psychology—he was fantastic. Runner-up and People’s Choice was Timothy Brennan from the Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology.

Fellow judges were:

  • Professor Alastair McEwan (Chair) – Dean, UQ Graduate School
  • Professor Alan Lawson – Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research & International)
  • Professor Sarah Roberts-Thomson – Associate Dean (Academic), Student Administration Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Ms Lesley Whitteker – Deputy Director, Office of Marketing and Communications